Search for a freelancer Post a project

Welcome to Alette's freelance profile!

Malt gives you access to the best freelancers for your projects. Contact Alette to discuss your project or search for other freelancer profiles on Malt.

Alette Straathof

Illustration - Jeunesse - Dessin - Aquarelliste

Works remotely from Paris

  • 48.85661400000001
  • 2.3522219000000177
Propose a project The project will begin once you accept Alette's quote.
Propose a project The project will begin once you accept Alette's quote.

Location and workplace preferences

Location
Paris, France
Remote only
Primarily works remotely

Verifications

Freelancer code of conduct signed
Read the Malt code of conduct

Verified email

Languages

Categories

Skills (9)

Alette in a few words

Je suis illustratrice indépendante depuis 2016. J'ai beaucoup d'expérience en travaillant avec les maisons d'édition du Royaume-Uni, des Pays-Bas et de Chine. Beaucoup de projets précédents sur lesquels j'ai travaillé sont liés à l'illustration de livres, les couvertures et l'illustration de livres pour enfants.

Je travaille avec des matériaux analogues tels que des peintures à l'aquarelle, des encres et des crayons de couleur et je fournis des numérisations en haute résolution, ce qui permet au client de travailler rapidement et facilement avec moi à distance. Mon travail est coloré, vibrant et j'adore cacher de petits détails dans les illustrations à découvrir.

Maisons d'édition avec lesquelles j'ai travaillé: Quarto Kids, Little Tiger Group, Ladybird, Scholastic, Oxford University Press, Cottage Door Press, Old Dungate Press, Ronshin, Ta Chien Publishing, Gottmer, Van Halewyck, Luitingh Sijthoff

EN:
I'm a freelance illustrator since 2016. I have a lot of experience working for publishing houses from UK, The Netherlands and China. A lot of the previous projects I worked on are related to book illustration, covers and children's book illustration.

I work with analogue materials such as aquarelle paints, inks and colour pencil and I provide high resolution digital scans, which makes it quick and easy for the client to work with me on a distance. My work is colourful, vibrant and I love hiding small details in the illustrations for the viewer to discover.

Portfolio

Portfolio is only available to registered users

Experience

Truhomeschool

Publishing

The Jays - illustrated story  - As a freelancer

Paris, France

November 2021 - January 2022 (1 month)

I was asked to illustrate 6 pages for a story about jay birds. I was provided with the manuscript and was let free to come up with the composition and imagery for every page. The illustrations were painted in full colour and covered the full page. The client also asked for an illustrative border that would be used on the title page.
Conception Illustration aquarelle livre jeunesse

2 external recommendations

Check out Alette's recommendations

Education

Rechercher un freelance Déposer un projet

Bienvenue sur le profil Malt de Alette !

Malt vous permet d'accéder aux meilleurs consultants freelances pour vos projets. Contactez Alette pour échanger sur votre besoin ou recherchez d'autres profils sur Malt.

Alette Straathof

illustration - jeunesse - dessin - aquarelliste

En télétravail depuis Paris

  • 48.85661400000001
  • 2.3522219000000177
Proposer un projet La mission ne démarrera que si vous acceptez le devis de Alette.
Proposer un projet La mission ne démarrera que si vous acceptez le devis de Alette.

Localisation et déplacement

Localisation
Paris, France
Télétravail
Effectue ses missions majoritairement à distance

Vérifications

Charte du freelance Malt signée
Consulter la charte

E-mail vérifié

Langues

Catégories

Compétences (9)

Alette en quelques mots

Je suis illustratrice indépendante depuis 2016. J'ai beaucoup d'expérience en travaillant avec les maisons d'édition du Royaume-Uni, des Pays-Bas et de Chine. Beaucoup de projets précédents sur lesquels j'ai travaillé sont liés à l'illustration de livres, les couvertures et l'illustration de livres pour enfants.

Je travaille avec des matériaux analogues tels que des peintures à l'aquarelle, des encres et des crayons de couleur et je fournis des numérisations en haute résolution, ce qui permet au client de travailler rapidement et facilement avec moi à distance. Mon travail est coloré, vibrant et j'adore cacher de petits détails dans les illustrations à découvrir.

Maisons d'édition avec lesquelles j'ai travaillé: Quarto Kids, Little Tiger Group, Ladybird, Scholastic, Oxford University Press, Cottage Door Press, Old Dungate Press, Ronshin, Ta Chien Publishing, Gottmer, Van Halewyck, Luitingh Sijthoff

EN:
I'm a freelance illustrator since 2016. I have a lot of experience working for publishing houses from UK, The Netherlands and China. A lot of the previous projects I worked on are related to book illustration, covers and children's book illustration.

I work with analogue materials such as aquarelle paints, inks and colour pencil and I provide high resolution digital scans, which makes it quick and easy for the client to work with me on a distance. My work is colourful, vibrant and I love hiding small details in the illustrations for the viewer to discover.

Portfolio

Portfolio uniquement accessible aux membres

Expériences

Truhomeschool

Edition

The Jays - illustrated story  - En tant que freelance

Paris, France

novembre 2021 - janvier 2022 (1 mois)

I was asked to illustrate 6 pages for a story about jay birds. I was provided with the manuscript and was let free to come up with the composition and imagery for every page. The illustrations were painted in full colour and covered the full page. The client also asked for an illustrative border that would be used on the title page.
Conception Illustration aquarelle livre jeunesse

2 recommandations externes

Consultez les recommandations qu'a reçues Alette

Formations